Quality Meats and Specialty Products with European Tradition since 1978.

Valbella Gourmet Foods was established in 1978 by Walter and Leonie von Rotz in beautiful downtown Canmore. What began as a small 1,000 sq.ft. plant has progressed over the last 40 years into a 40,000 sq.ft. production plant overlooking Canmore’s Three Sister Mountains. 

Our European style sausages, hams and air dried meats quickly found their way into Banff’s famous Hotels and Restaurants, and can now be found at gourmet dining establishments, fine hotels and first rate food markets throughout Alberta. 

Our Story

Deli Hours

Monday - Friday 8 AM - 6 PM
Saturday 9 AM - 5 PM
Sunday CLOSED
Holiday Hours

Holiday Hours

Sat Dec. 23, 2017 9 AM - 5 PM
Sun Dec. 24, 2017 8 AM - 3 PM
Mon Dec. 25, 2017 CLOSED
Tue Dec. 26, 2017 CLOSED
Wed Dec. 27, 2017 8 AM - 6 PM
Thu Dec. 28, 2017 8 AM - 6 PM
Fri Dec. 29, 2017 8 AM - 6 PM
Sat Dec. 30, 2017 9 AM - 5 PM
Sun Dec. 31, 2017 CLOSED
Mon Jan. 01, 2018 CLOSED
Tue Jan. 02, 2018 8 AM - 6 PM
Sat Jan. 06, 2018 CLOSED FOR SPECIAL EVENT

Contact